Groups

Adults

COLLEGE STUDENTS

College Connections

Description: Encourages college students to continue their faith journey and stay connected to IPC while in college
Contact: Penney Hartline, ipccollegeconnections@gmail.com


YOUNG ADULTS

Dart League

Description: Throw with Dart the I's- one of the top dart teams in the Birmingham Dart League

When: Tuesdays, 7 pm

Where: SideBar in Lakeview
Contact: David Seamon, (205) 933-3730 or dseamon@ipc-usa.org

Ministry of Mothers (MOMs)

Description: Fellowship and volunteer with other mothers of preschoolers and elementary-age children

When: Second Wednesdays

Where: Varies
Contact: Rev. Elizabeth Goodrich, (205) 933-3732 or egoodrich@ipc-usa.org

Theology on Tap

Description: Talk about faith and philosophy over a pint.
When: Second Mondays

Where: Various Bars

Contact: David Seamon, (205) 933-3730 or dseamon@ipc-usa.org

Young Adult Small Group

Description: Meet weekly (usually over a meal) to wrestle with questions of faith and openly share our lives in prayer.
When: Thursdays, 7 pm
Where: Varies
Contact: David Seamon, (205) 933-3730 or dseamon@ipc-usa.org


ADULTS

Cancer Support Group

Description: Gain support from people battling cancer and caregivers; group led by Louis Josof of St. Vincent's
When: First Mondays, 12 pm

Where: Room G 39
Contact: Rev. Brian Lays, (205) 933-3706 or blays@ipc-usa.org

Centering Prayer Group

Description: Deepen your relationship with the living Christ through interior silence

When: Tuesdays 12- 12:30 pm, Wednesdays 5:15 pm
Where: Room G 39 (Tuesdays), Room 304 (Wednesdays)
Contact: Dawn Nelson, (248) 980-2443 or Kathy Thomson, (205) 587-1175

Dinners for Eight

Description: Dine in members’ homes. Host couple will assign the dishes. Register in summer as couple, single or substitute online.
When: Four times a year
Where: Members' homes

Contact: Fairy Sutherland, (205) 541-3714 or fairysutherland@gmail.com

Grace Groups

Description: Connect with other people at IPC

When: Six weeks in both fall and Lent

Where: Location TBA near your home

Contact: Cindy Shaw, 933-3696 or cshaw@ipc-usa.org

Grief Support Group

Description: Help deal with grief related to any kind of loss; group led by IPC Deacon and licensed professional counselor Dr. Jo Self
When: First and third Tuesdays
Where: Room G 39, 12 pm
Contact: Rev. Brian Lays, (205) 933-3706 or blays@ipc-usa.org

IPC Choir

Description: Sing weekly for worship except in July, as well as in special concerts and services. Also regularly tour Europe and periodically record CDs. Auditions required
When: Wednesdays, 7:30- 9:30 pm & Sunday mornings
Where: Choir Room

Contact: Jeff McLelland, (205) 933-3701 or jmclelland@ipc-usa.org

Members in the Middle

Description: Get together for dinners and social gatherings with IPC members in their 40s, 50s, and 60s plus.
Contact: Nancy Skinner, (205) 933-1830 or nskinner@ipc-usa.org


OLDER ADULTS

The 4th Quarter

Description: Dine at local restaurants monthly and travel to places, like Atlanta, Monroeville, Gee's Bend and Lake Martin

When: Monthly
Where: Varies

Contact: Connie Logan, (205) 933-3694 or clogan@ipc-usa.org

Birmingham Men's Club

Description: Eat breakfast, fellowship with fellow retired men and hear from inspirational speakers

When: Fourth Monday, 10:30 am

Where: Great Hall
Contact: Jim Baker, (205) 243-9387

IPC Bridge Groups

Description: Play and learn to play bridge
When: Mondays and Wednesdays, 1- 3:30 pm
Where: IPC

Contact: Honey Jones, (205) 967-0835

Rovers

Description: Bring a covered dish to this dinner club; members are generally age 65+ but all are welcome
When: Quarterly

Where: Various homes
Contact: Connie Logan, (205) 933-3694 or clogan@ipc-usa.org